About the Author

John O'Donohue

John O'Donohue (1956-2008)

In early January 2008, the Sounds True family was deeply saddened by the loss of the Irish poet-philosopher John O'Donohue. John was a one-of-a-kind force of nature: a genius with words, a brilliant thinker, and a...

Customer Reviews for Wisdom from the Celtic World

By Kenneth H
Date Added: Sunday 12 January 2014
A stunning O'Donohue coverage of Celtic spirituality in this three part series of what he calls "lectures". He shows us the precious nature of Celtic spiritual wisdom as it found its way to the western coastline of the green isle... a brilliant spiritual legacy for all humanity.
Rating:
 
By Christine T
Date Added: Thursday 9 January 2014
I've loved reading John O'Donohue's books for years, and to have the pleasure of listening to his voice is a joy. What a gift he was. He, like so many authors Sounds True publishes, is such an example of why we should allow ourselves to be who we really are.
Rating:
 
By Jeanne R
Date Added: Wednesday 9 October 2013
Love anything by John O'Donohue, and this CD collection was especially good!
Rating:
 
By Sharon Hammat
Date Added: Wednesday 7 September 2011
John O'Donohue writes and speaks with breathtaking wonder and truth. Wisdom from the Celtic World is wisdom for all the world.
Rating:
 
By Dorothea E. Lutz
Date Added: Sunday 4 September 2011
I love this trilogy. I have a Celtic background so it really speaks to me. When I hear John's voice I have an inner picture of green hills and beautiful soil, which is so comforting in this world today.
Rating:
 
By Jenny Pearson Rycroft
Date Added: Monday 22 August 2011
these recordings are a real treasure. Many thanks.
Rating:
 
By Janet Lynn
Date Added: Friday 20 May 2011
These CD's are precious. John has such enthusiasm for the Celtic spirituality that he brings it alive and passes it along to us to share. Its like he loves it so much he can't contain his joy. And the feeling is contagious! I am hanging onto each word and taking it deeper to experience the spirit of the Celtic world deeper in my soul. Priceless!
Rating:
 
By ALICE FRIEND
Date Added: Thursday 19 May 2011
THIS IS WONDER-FULL

I LOVE IT AND THANK YOU
Rating:
 
By Veronica
Date Added: Monday 24 May 2010
John O'Donohue's sound recordings are a great fount of wisdom for the these times. I never cease to marvel at John's tremendous scholarship combined with his wit and imagination: a truly gifted and giving person. I listen to the recordings very often and always find nourishment and refreshment and something new to reflect on.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others