About the Author

Coleman Barks

Coleman Barks is a leading scholar and translator of the 13th-century Persian mystic Jelaluddin Rumi. In addition to publishing two books of his own poetry (The Juice and Gourd Seed), Barks has published 12 volumes of translations from Rumi and others, and...

Customer Reviews for I Want Burning

By Bonita M
Date Added: Monday 7 April 2014
I love it.
Rating:
 
By Jody
Date Added: Thursday 5 December 2013
Dear Mr. Barks,
The day I heard you speak at Frostburg State University many years ago, I knew nothing about Rumi. My search began on that day and I am grateful that Rumi is a living spirit for me and always will be.

You shared some of your own poetry with us that day and I hope that some day you will record your own poetry.
Rating:
 
By Jeff S
Date Added: Friday 2 August 2013
This is one deeply spiritual set of poems. They tuoched my soul.
Rating:
 
By daniel gryte g
Date Added: Friday 12 July 2013
This is a stunning and mystical experience ... a live evening of sacred poetry accompanied with music of the genre and background history on spiritual giants like Rumi, Attar, Lalla and the rest. I was utterly blown away by the depth and the quality of the experience delivered here.
Truly ... a labour of love. Bravo!
Rating:
 
By Barbara P
Date Added: Saturday 20 October 2012
Gift - haven't opened, but I've heard it before and that's why I bought it was a gift!
Rating:
 
By Billie S
Date Added: Thursday 11 October 2012
Yes, I was very happy with all of my orders. I love Coleman Barks and all of his translations of Rumi.
Rating:
 
By Anne Miles
Date Added: Wednesday 9 March 2011
I loved it! This was my favourite part of my recent order.
Rating:
 
By Teri Kelly
Date Added: Friday 4 March 2011
Delightful!!
Rating:
 
By Janet McLeod
Date Added: Saturday 4 February 2012
Absolutely loved this CD. I play it on my early morning walks and find something new each time I listen to it.
Rating:
 
By Diana Hopkins
Date Added: Sunday 27 February 2011
The addition of music really added to the experience of the reading.
Rating:
 
By Lill Van Eps
Date Added: Wednesday 11 January 2012
The poems are great but the background music is too loud and is very distracting.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others