About the Author

Jack Kornfield

Jack Kornfield, PhD, trained as a Buddhist monk in Thailand, Burma, and India and has taught worldwide since 1974. He is one of the key teachers to introduce Buddhist mindfulness...

Customer Reviews for Guided Meditation

By Michael D
Date Added: Monday 7 April 2014
Jack as always is excellent..
Rating:
 
By Ronald P
Date Added: Tuesday 1 April 2014
Jack Kornfield is very easy to follow and his tone is very soothing for a begineer to meditation.
Rating:
 
By Lawrence N
Date Added: Wednesday 5 February 2014
Excellent!
Rating:
 
By Eric G
Date Added: Wednesday 25 September 2013
Wonderful. I listen again and again
Rating:
 
By Margaret S
Date Added: Tuesday 10 September 2013
Amazingly easy to get into, but calls you to return time after time....thank you Jack, you had me at "welcome"!
Rating:
 
By Julie B
Date Added: Wednesday 14 August 2013
Jack Kornfield's guidance, insights and delivery are beautiful, and the quality of the recording is excellent. This wonderful resource has become a regular, and much appreciated, part of my days.
Rating:
 
By 100thMonkey
Date Added: Thursday 16 May 2013
He is the ultimate in guided meditation. A very gentle voice combined with deep insight. Loved it!
Rating:
 
By David C
Date Added: Sunday 12 May 2013
Jack Kornfield has never failed to enlighten and educate in any of his books that I've read.
Rating:
 
By Melody W
Date Added: Tuesday 5 February 2013
I have always loved Jack. What can I say? He's one of my first teachers. He really knows his stuff.
Rating:
 
By Hayden H
Date Added: Tuesday 22 January 2013
Excellent in all respects.
Rating:
 
By maggie b
Date Added: Tuesday 1 January 2013
This teacher has a voice that the heart easily hears. I can listen and always learn something new. There is genuine love and gentleness throughout.
Rating:
 
By Angie D
Date Added: Thursday 27 December 2012
This CD was the BEST investmest I have EVER made. Jack's voice alone sends me to a special place, a peaceful place. His Mindfulness practices really take me to another place. I recommend his CD's to anyone that needs mindfulness in thier lives. Thank you Jack
Rating:
 
By LIS A
Date Added: Tuesday 18 September 2012
Very helpful.
Rating:
 
By Wyss Urmila
Date Added: Friday 8 June 2012
Give a lots of Loving support
Rating:
 
By Christopher Hendricks
Date Added: Wednesday 4 April 2012
I have started yoga and Jacks Guided Meditation, was and is a perfect fit.

Thanks
Christopher
Rating:
 
By abby
Date Added: Tuesday 6 March 2012
I love these meditations. This is my new daily mediation - it just gets deeper with the regular repetition. thank you.
Rating:
 
By Annette Rodriguez
Date Added: Monday 20 February 2012
I love anything that Jack Kornfeld does and this doesn't disappoint.
Rating:
 
By Hathor Woods
Date Added: Wednesday 15 February 2012
beautiful.
Rating:
 
By Patricia O'Regan
Date Added: Friday 20 January 2012
each one a revelation, thank you.......
Rating:
 
By nick srott
Date Added: Thursday 15 December 2011
Excellent meditation practices. I use them everyday.
Rating:
 
By Anca Paunica
Date Added: Tuesday 22 November 2011
wonderfull practices
Rating:
 
By michele cambere
Date Added: Friday 4 November 2011
Very relaxing, good stress reducer.
Rating:
 
By Sandra Mueller
Date Added: Sunday 2 October 2011
Excellent. Clear description and easy to follow. Very inspirational.
Rating:
 
By Ninza Saavedra
Date Added: Thursday 29 September 2011
I really like this cd.
Rating:
 
By Paul Brown
Date Added: Tuesday 27 September 2011
Very helpful in retuning me to a mind set that allows me to meditate after a long absence from meditation
Rating:
 
By DONALD F CROUCH
Date Added: Monday 26 September 2011
Kornfield's CD on Loving-Kindness meditation met all of my expectations.
Rating:
 
By Richard Manolio
Date Added: Wednesday 31 August 2011
Excellent guided meditation, my first experience with it. Allowed me to actually achieve what I expected meditation to be, and can use it over and over with similar results until I'm able to meditate on my own.
Rating:
 
By Leisha McKinley-Beach
Date Added: Sunday 28 August 2011
Guided Meditation has helped guide my journey to show love and kindness in areas where I struggled.
Rating:
 
By Frances
Date Added: Thursday 18 August 2011
When I first listened to to Jack Kornfield, I was very depressed and I thought I cannot deal with his guy.
A few years later, I was feeling anger and resentment due to a relationship and I found this CD. I AM VERY GRATEFUL for these teachings. For Jack Kornfield's patience and warm beautiful stories. I learned a great deal about the purpose of meditation from him. It is to open , to be free, so that in my own joy, I can love and be loved despite was circumstances are around. You may not "get it" at first but keep trying....it's like any other new and challenging Art. Open your heart a little, stretch your mind, breath In Loving Kindness.
Rating:
 
By Tr Ware
Date Added: Tuesday 26 July 2011
Really wonderful guided meditations with the teachings separated into different audio files for ease of use. Best for new listeners, or those with more experience who want a solid refresher of the essential basics.
Rating:
 
By Julie Diaz
Date Added: Wednesday 9 March 2011
These meditations have been very helpful to my practice.
Rating:
 
By Linda Hollingsworth
Date Added: Wednesday 23 February 2011
Helpful.
Rating:
 
By VALERIE
Date Added: Saturday 8 May 2010
Excellent tool for meditation guidance and learning different types of meditation. Jack Kornfield is one my favorite teachers and his soothing voice makes it especially easy to listen to as he demonstrates his patience and kindness.
Rating:
 
By janine a
Date Added: Tuesday 7 January 2014
This is really my first foray into guided meditation so I don't have a point of reference. That said, I find Jack Kornfield's voice soothing and the meditations simple and relaxing. Been using primarily Loving Kindness and Forgiveness
Rating:
 
By sandra n
Date Added: Wednesday 15 August 2012
no questions...a good learning tool
Rating:
 
By Kathy Lawler
Date Added: Wednesday 21 December 2011
Helps me focus and get better at meditation
Rating:
 
By Lois Hartranft
Date Added: Saturday 16 July 2011
Excellant, easy to use, relaxing and helpful.
Rating:
 
By Larry Schrock
Date Added: Tuesday 29 March 2011
inspirational and useful.
Rating:
 
By Sara
Date Added: Sunday 28 August 2011
I love this program and Jack Kornfield. My disappointment was not in the content, but in the downloadable audio mp3. The tracks are not divided and so I am not able to select an individual track that I'd like to listen to, but need to scan through them when looking for a track. I haven't been able to find the length of each track online - because then I could at least divide them in itunes (although that's also kind of a pain!) Next time I order a longer audio program here, I think I will just spend some extra money and buy the original CD.
Rating:
 
By Bobbie Jean Hazelton
Date Added: Monday 2 May 2011
Excellent service and very good product.
Rating:
 
By Sandra F
Date Added: Tuesday 16 July 2013
I love Jack Kornfield's voice but wish there was more moments of silence during each of his meditations. A little too much talking.
Rating:
 
By Drew Sambol
Date Added: Wednesday 23 November 2011
Jack's voice creeps me out...i couldn't get through it.
Rating:
 
By Eileen Wells
Date Added: Saturday 23 April 2011
This cd set has 2-defected they stop right in the middle
Rating:
 
By Stephen WIECZOREK
Date Added: Wednesday 16 March 2011

this CD does not do much to teach meditation. It requires meditation interrupted by voice.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others