About the Author

Bodhipaksa

Bodhipaksa was born Graeme Stephen in Scotland, and currently lives and teaches in New Hampshire. He is a Buddhist teacher and author who has been practicing within the Friends of the Western Buddhist Order since 1982, and has been a member of the Western Buddhist Order since...

Customer Reviews for The Wisdom of the Breath

By Alice Ann W
Date Added: Tuesday 23 October 2012
Wonderful guided meditation...straight-forward and mellow.
Rating:
 
By Elizabeth Herlevsen
Date Added: Friday 17 February 2012
a truly helpful series of meditations for the beginner, and with a lovely and non-distracting tone/voice. I have found this has really helped me stick with my practice where previously I was overly frustrated with my monkey mind.
Rating:
 
By Margie Phillips
Date Added: Tuesday 15 November 2011
Excellent guided meditations for beginners or more advanced. His voice is incredibly calming!
Rating:
 
By JAY GREENBLATT
Date Added: Friday 23 September 2011
Great guided meditations for those who are just beginning meditation.
Rating:
 
By Deborah Green
Date Added: Tuesday 5 April 2011
Love it! Having celtic roots and leaning toward buddhism, the teachings in this CD and the voice behind them resonate beautifully with me. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Rita Hart
Date Added: Saturday 2 April 2011
I really like this, but in downloading and transferring to my iPod, I cannot work out chapters, and can't get on to the second half of the recording.
Rating:
 
By Brian B.
Date Added: Saturday 7 January 2012
A solid, very basic introduction to some key Buddhist concepts. Experienced Buddhists will probably find it a little too basic... But it's great for beginners. Where this program really shines though is with the meditation practices. Bodhipaksa is known for his guided meditations and after experiencing them for yourself you'll understand why.
Rating:
 
By sherri gross
Date Added: Wednesday 4 May 2011
average
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others