About the Author

Tara Brach

Tara Brach has been practicing and teaching meditation since 1975, as well as leading Buddhist meditation retreats at centers throughout North America. She is a clinical psychologist,...

Customer Reviews for Radical Self-Acceptance

By Ruth Myriam A
Date Added: Thursday 20 March 2014
Dear Sounds True Community,

I am satisfied with the order. I was worth getting this audiobook. Tara Brach created a product that allows for insight and emotional connection to the material. I just today recommended it to a classmate.
Thanks for promoting this type of work
Rating:
 
By Melinda H
Date Added: Monday 3 February 2014
I have enjoyed this audio very much. Her voice is incredibly soothing and I feel she invites me inward to that beautiful place of peace and serenity. Thanks so much.
Rating:
 
By Marc S
Date Added: Sunday 2 February 2014
Tara Brach's program was very insightful.
Rating:
 
By sandra t
Date Added: Friday 24 January 2014
This CD set is amazing and I have listened to it several times and will continue to do so. Bravo Tara Brach!!
Rating:
 
By Gigi
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
I'm on my third listening of this empowering recording. It's that good.
Rating:
 
By Gary R
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
This another wonderful CD by Tara. She touches the heart and the soul in a gentle way. All of Tara's work is a gift, a blessing to all of us.
Rating:
 
By sandra m u
Date Added: Monday 6 January 2014
Great lessons that are very easy to grasp and start using.
Rating:
 
By Leiah O
Date Added: Friday 27 December 2013
I loved it! Her voice is so soothing and inviting. I felt so comfortable to listen to this and practicing her meditations truly healed me in ways that I can't even explain. Moving and life changing.
Rating:
 
By Victoria H
Date Added: Thursday 26 December 2013
I have listened once and want to listen again (and again). There is so much in there to contemplate further and more deeply
Rating:
 
By Christine
Date Added: Wednesday 11 December 2013
I am a business coach - and I make ALL of my clients get this program. Tara Brach just takes this issue of self-worth to the deepest levels. Should be required listening for everyone.
Rating:
 
By Mary N
Date Added: Sunday 14 July 2013
I love the audio version. I've had the book for years, but didn't get far reading it. More powerful for me to hear it.
Rating:
 
By Kim D
Date Added: Tuesday 18 June 2013
Incredible!
Rating:
 
By James M
Date Added: Monday 20 May 2013
Very helpful!
Rating:
 
By sandra s
Date Added: Friday 17 May 2013
Tara's assessment of the causes of our suffering is so in depth and right on target. I must admit she has changed my life. I am so grateful!!!
Rating:
 
By Alison A.
Date Added: Thursday 11 April 2013
These Tara Brach CDs are wonderful and I am recommending them to everyone I meet. I listened to them while stuck in the worst traffic jam ever and arrived at my destination feeling grateful for having had time to go nowhere.
Rating:
 
By Enid J
Date Added: Sunday 31 March 2013
This CD goes to the heart of self-acceptance and the importance of accepting all of ourselves.
Rating:
 
By Judith S
Date Added: Wednesday 20 March 2013
helpful
Rating:
 
By Wilhelm H
Date Added: Saturday 2 March 2013
This book came to me just at the right time and helped me enormously. Thanks Tara!
Rating:
 
By Virginia K
Date Added: Saturday 26 January 2013
This was so very helpful - it is easy to think I am the only one who has difficulty honoring and accepting myself - where I am - who I am at this time... I listen to this cd (there are three) each and every night - Sometimes I fall asleep before it is over, but on some level I am hearing it....it opens my heart to compassion - for myself - and all the others who suffer from this lack of acceptance - this lack of love - for ourselves.... Her voice is soothing - and listening to her express these wonderful Buddhist views totally feels authentic. I believe her - I believe she knows with her heart, what she is sharing with us.
Rating:
 
By Agnes L
Date Added: Saturday 17 November 2012
I found it extremely helpful. It was exactly what I was looking for and it was very effective for what I am trying to acheive.
Rating:
 
By Drew W
Date Added: Thursday 8 November 2012
She is my Bodhisattva. I will listen to this over and over until I get it right. Tara knows things; not just about things.
Rating:
 
By Debra D
Date Added: Tuesday 30 October 2012
I love the CD/download! Tara Brach is wonderful. Her insights are deep, never glib or sentimental. I found her teaching on making peace with the shadow deities profound and moving.

Discovering Sounds True has enriched my life.

Thanks!
Rating:
 
By ruth l
Date Added: Sunday 7 October 2012
superb visualization
Rating:
 
By Jenny Shier
Date Added: Monday 9 July 2012
Again, another excellent set of CDs from Tara. I recommend them.
Rating:
 
By Shannon McFall
Date Added: Tuesday 5 June 2012
This title has changed my life. I highly recommend this material for its compassion, clarity and effectiveness.
Rating:
 
By Vicki Harney
Date Added: Wednesday 18 April 2012
I loved everything about this! Tara's voice is soothing and makes me want to hear more. I loved everything Tara espoused on this CD - so true!
Rating:
 
By Marc Rehula
Date Added: Saturday 7 April 2012
Tara's instructions are insightful, as usual, and her meditations are helpful. An excellent guide to explore and solve the issue that is at the core of all other issues. This is worth repeated listenings, and I expect to pull this gem out every year or so.
Rating:
 
By lisa thomas
Date Added: Wednesday 29 February 2012
Tara Brach is always inspiring to me.Great teachings!
Rating:
 
By John Fischer
Date Added: Saturday 18 February 2012
excellent series... expanding on the themes in "Radical Acceptance"

Rating:
 
By Monica Toohey
Date Added: Saturday 18 February 2012
Essential emotional skills simply and elegantly explained. Then demonstrated/experienced through guided meditations. Clarity and compassion when you can't find it in yourself. I bought the audio download and highly recommend it.
Rating:
 
By Cathy
Date Added: Wednesday 8 February 2012
Excellent, healing, deep! I am in a search for the products on the topic of shame and self-acceptance for years and Tara's talks and meditations are so touching and effective in bringing about the change! I would recommend it to people who were traumatised but at this stage feel too ashamed to talk about it, talking to a therapist wasn't an option for me for a long time because of the shame, it never worked because I would just shut down. I knew I had to figure out a way from the inside before I could talk to sb and this program was a great help! Thank you!
Rating:
 
By David Bradshaw
Date Added: Wednesday 18 January 2012
I originally bought "Radical Self-Acceptance" several years ago. This time i bought it as a gift for a friend. I would give it seven stars if i could! It is profound, well-presented and life-changing.
Rating:
 
By Donna Siggia
Date Added: Thursday 6 October 2011
Radical Self acceptance is excellent.
I have more compassion for my shortcomings.
Rating:
 
By David Hamilton
Date Added: Sunday 21 August 2011
Great tool for meditation and coming to terms with uncomfortable feelings .
Rating:
 
By Jaclyn Cerutti
Date Added: Monday 15 August 2011
Such a valuable resource.
Rating:
 
By Lynn Hall
Date Added: Wednesday 10 August 2011
Very encouraging; I listened to all three CD's in one sitting! And I intend to listen again. Beautifully spoken; calming and reassuring; it deeply resonated with my desire for freedom through self acceptance.
Rating:
 
By William Cronon
Date Added: Thursday 26 May 2011
A wonderful audiobook, and nice complement to the printed volume.
Rating:
 
By kinglun li
Date Added: Saturday 21 May 2011
This is excellent resource for wounded people with wounded heart.
Rating:
 
By Ali Miller
Date Added: Tuesday 3 May 2011
Excellent
Rating:
 
By Rebekah Runnells
Date Added: Friday 22 April 2011
Fantastic!
Rating:
 
By christina Grant
Date Added: Sunday 27 February 2011
this programme contains some information that is asolutely invlauable for anyone who works in the field of self development and change...it has confirmed my thinking with a level of clarity and simplicity which is so helpful
Rating:
 
By Norm Brewer
Date Added: Saturday 26 February 2011
quick response,flawless delivery, excellent product
Rating:
 
By Raye Elaine
Date Added: Friday 25 February 2011
Excellent program. Tara's voice radiates unconditional love and her instructions and meditations are simple and easy to follow.
Rating:
 
By Tony Billings
Date Added: Thursday 20 January 2011
Tara Brach has a great gift of being able to describe mental defenses and also points to a way beyond them. I listen to this, along with "Emotional Healing," every day, and there is always a new enlightening phrase that I did not catch before. I think she is a genius on self-aversion and its cure.
Rating:
 
By Emma
Date Added: Tuesday 16 February 2010
A wonderful resource! I've had this audio book for about a year and listen to it often. It has five or six short, guided meditations in it that are excellent. If you want to get a feel for Tara Brach's style before buying this, check out her free podcasts and meditations at the Insight Meditation Community of Washington. This book is slightly more focussed on shame than her general talks - but you'll get the idea.
Rating:
 
By mar
Date Added: Friday 20 November 2009
Tara's Radical Sel-Aceptance is an mayor work to develop compassion and understanding for ourselves.
For many of us the live outside the US or Europe is really difficult to purchase books or cds because mail problems. I only hope you can make available in digital format so folks living in Thrid World countries have access to it.
thanks
Rating:
 
By Raphael
Date Added: Friday 30 October 2009
this sounds wonderful I hope it becomes a digital download soon
Rating:
 
By Josephine H
Date Added: Saturday 28 December 2013
Am very pleased with the program. I have listened to it several times and always get something new and enlightening from it each time. Recommended listening.
Rating:
 
By carl g
Date Added: Wednesday 11 December 2013
Very good content: Tara's talks always leave me with a sense of work to be done.
Rating:
 
By David G
Date Added: Tuesday 25 September 2012
highly recommend
Rating:
 
By Eileen Ridgway
Date Added: Monday 22 August 2011
I liked this product on many levels, the calm, steady gentle voice of Tara herself combined with strong powerful effective ways of working with shame and feelings of worthlessness. I reccomend this for anyone from professionals working in the field of helping others to people working directly on themselves.
Rating:
 
By michael davi
Date Added: Wednesday 18 May 2011
very good
Rating:
 
By annie t
Date Added: Friday 18 April 2014
This was my first Tara Brach CD or book & I look forward to more studies. The first 2 CD's were difficult for me to pay attention to, but I think it's my mind's habit to wander during spoken (no music) CD's. The info contained within the CD was excellent.

The last CD really resonated with me and I got a lot out of it. Plenty of useful, clarifying information & practice.
Rating:
 
By Dana M
Date Added: Monday 30 December 2013
I purchased the audio download and was disappointed that it came in 13 files that did not have titles attached. This made it difficult to find where I left off especially the meditations.
Rating:
 
By Annie Whitlocke
Date Added: Sunday 8 May 2011
I found there was a large part of this included with larger set of CDs Meditation and Psychotherapy. But each time I listen to it I admit to picking up something each time.
Rating:
 
By Patricia Harding
Date Added: Friday 19 August 2011
I guess I did not find it engaging, as I never finished listening to it.
Rating:
 
By Lori
Date Added: Tuesday 22 October 2013
Not crazy about this cd.
Rating:
 
By Diane Zito
Date Added: Sunday 18 September 2011
This one went in one ear and out the other. I didn't take anything lasting away with me. In fact, I think I'm probably going to listen to it again just to see if I can get more out of it, rather than because I got so much out of it.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others