About the Author

Jack Kornfield

Jack Kornfield, PhD, trained as a Buddhist monk in Thailand, Burma, and India and has taught worldwide since 1974. He is one of the key teachers to introduce Buddhist mindfulness...

Customer Reviews for Guided Meditations for Self-Healing

By Michael D
Date Added: Monday 7 April 2014
Jack as always is excellent..
Rating:
 
By Gary R
Date Added: Tuesday 14 January 2014
Jack's voice is so gentle and kind and warm. His every word is perfect. Many times I am brought to tears...tears of cleansing and self-forgiveness and healing. It's like being wrapped in a warm blanket by your most loving Mom or Grandma. I know healing is possible and will happen.
Rating:
 
By Joan F
Date Added: Monday 13 January 2014
Just what I expected from Jack Kornfield - soothing
the soul.
Rating:
 
By Margaret P
Date Added: Tuesday 7 January 2014
I am enjoying the program very much as I do all of your programs. Keep up the good work!
Rating:
 
By Jim H
Date Added: Friday 15 November 2013
I bought this CD for a friend who has Stage 4 cancer and she has found it to be helpful and comforting. I've been following Jack Kornfield for almost 30 years and his work continues to get better. I like to believe we have aged well together.
Rating:
 
By Marissa Rubin
Date Added: Tuesday 24 September 2013
It's great !!!!!
Rating:
 
By Lesley R
Date Added: Tuesday 20 August 2013
Thank You Jack. Really appreciate your guiding words, I just let go and receive.
Rating:
 
By Alison H
Date Added: Tuesday 6 August 2013
Fabulous information and meditations...can't get enough of this double CD recording. Highly recommend this purchase!
Rating:
 
By Laurie B
Date Added: Friday 31 May 2013
I have been using these meditations while rehabilitating an injury and dealing with the general aches and pains of arthritis and aging.

Jack's gentle wisdom helps me find relief and peace. I really like his voice and storytelling style. He's gifted and much farther along than me on spiritual wisdom. It's nice to have someone who knows their stuff guiding me through my meditation. My rate of healing has been great both physically and spiritually.

My experience with the SoundsTrue website has been excellent. I was worried about all kinds of technical problems, hassels and or glitches before I plunked my money down. It has been simple to go back and try downloading a different format when I got it wrong the first time. I am very pleased with the results and the whole transaction.
Rating:
 
By Monica B
Date Added: Wednesday 1 May 2013
Wonderful! A real blessing to use. Accessible and clear with good guided exercises.
Rating:
 
By Linden M
Date Added: Sunday 21 April 2013
Perfect!
Rating:
 
By Lynda L
Date Added: Tuesday 9 April 2013
He is one of my favorites for meditations.
Rating:
 
By Ginny W
Date Added: Tuesday 9 April 2013
He is always wonderful !
Rating:
 
By Andrea M
Date Added: Sunday 31 March 2013
Gentle voice, comforting words. Find different meanings every time I listen. Lovely and universal to all faiths.
Rating:
 
By Judy G
Date Added: Sunday 13 January 2013
This body-based instruction and meditation has been so specific to my need for increasing well-being. Jack Kornfield's ability to combine practical directions and poetic imagery and his soothing, assertive, and assuring voice all contribute to the worth of this program.
Rating:
 
By Jeanine R
Date Added: Monday 27 August 2012
Very excellent! I will use this for many years.
Rating:
 
By Wyss Urmila
Date Added: Friday 8 June 2012
Thank You so much to present & offer such precious teachers & teachings.

It support me in Peace, Lovingkindness, Compassion & Self-inquiries.
Rating:
 
By Melissa West
Date Added: Sunday 8 April 2012
Dealing with daily migraines for the last three months this audio download has been my lifeline. The practice on loving kindness has been the one I've returned to again and again. Jack Kornfield's approach of unconditional loving acceptance is exactly what one needs when dealing with the day in and day out of chronic illness and pain.
Rating:
 
By Elisabeth Torra
Date Added: Wednesday 14 December 2011
He is the best ever!
Rating:
 
By Regina
Date Added: Sunday 11 September 2011
Very beautiful, soothing, and definitely healing!
Rating:
 
By Cheryl Siard
Date Added: Monday 16 May 2011
As always, Jack Kornfield's wisdom and experiences are helpful in reframing focus and increasing awareness.
Rating:
 
By rosalita crespin
Date Added: Saturday 19 March 2011
Jack Kornfield is able to deliver astounding yet simple truths handing down to him...thank you for sharing wisdom with me..many blessings to all!
Rating:
 
By Janet Tawes
Date Added: Tuesday 22 February 2011
Another 'home run' from Sounds True/Jack Kornfield. All of your programs have helped me grow on my spiritual path. Namaste, Janet T.
Rating:
 
By Sue T
Date Added: Saturday 11 January 2014
The CD has a few quick gaps on it in the early part; otherwise, it's very well done. I wouldn't expect less from Kornfield, whom I respect very much.
Rating:
 
By Kendall R
Date Added: Wednesday 25 December 2013
I am enjoying this tape and what I am learning.
Rating:
 
By jerry a
Date Added: Tuesday 2 April 2013
I found it very useful for my Mindful Living class.
Rating:
 
By Bonnie Maris
Date Added: Monday 12 September 2011
Although I have followed the teachings of Mr. Kornfield for over 20 years, the first time I listened to this teaching, I felt disappointed. I was so upset and out-of-sorts that I couldn't even finish listening to cut one. It seemed simplistic and shallow. Upon further exploration into it, I am now using it more and getting good results.
Rating:
 
By Alisa Kage
Date Added: Saturday 1 June 2013
I had ordered 4 products as Audio Download on April 25th and I do not have the technical know-how to access them.
Can someone give me step-by-step instructions? Do I open up iTunes?

I apologize for my lack of knowledge..

Thank you for your kind support,
Alisa
Rating:
 
By RAYMOND MARTOCCIA
Date Added: Sunday 7 August 2011
just don't get it.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others