About the Author

Clarissa Pinkola Estés

Clarissa Pinkola Estés, PhD, is an internationally recognized scholar, award-winning poet, diplomate senior Jungian psychoanalyst, and cantadora (keeper of the old stories in the Latina tradition). In addition to her international bestseller Women Who Run With the...

Customer Reviews for The Power of the Crone

By Robin W
Date Added: Wednesday 9 April 2014
Rating:
 
By Lucinda M
Date Added: Tuesday 28 January 2014
I love listening to Clarissa's stories. She is an amazing story teller and draws you in. I have ordered a lot of her cd's and I am enjoying them & her wisdom. Very well done.
Rating:
 
By Kathleen
Date Added: Wednesday 8 January 2014
Excellent, clear, profound guidance.
Rating:
 
By susan e
Date Added: Thursday 2 January 2014
Wonderful!
Rating:
 
By Estella D
Date Added: Friday 27 December 2013
Excellent-filled with luscious stories and wisdom!
Rating:
 
By Laura C
Date Added: Monday 30 September 2013
This is the second Clarissa Pinkola Estes audio program I have listened to, and I think i'm hooked. I feel like she is sitting right here at my kitchen table talking to me. Her approach (telling us how she heard the story and from whom), her gifts as a storyteller, and her inspiration-which includes powerful insights that I realize I knew all along but had forgotten- are real expressions of the living, creating power of the crone. Many thanks.
Rating:
 
By Valerie M
Date Added: Wednesday 23 January 2013
I love how she expresses herself!!
Rating:
 
By jean c
Date Added: Wednesday 2 January 2013
These readings were so powerful that I could only listen to them one at a time and then wait many days to digest them
Rating:
 
By Crista D
Date Added: Tuesday 1 January 2013
Helps us to connect with and value the wisdom of the elderly who have seen life.
Rating:
 
By Martha C
Date Added: Monday 31 December 2012
love, love,love CPE!
Rating:
 
By Laura J
Date Added: Thursday 27 December 2012
The Power of the Crone is truly remarkable . I have enjoyed all 6 CDs very much and love Clarissa Pinkola Estes way of weaving the stories and wisdom into a whole dimension of thinking. I appreciate the point of view and am now hoping to and looking forward to becoming a powerful crone myself!
Rating:
 
By Sharon
Date Added: Wednesday 19 December 2012
Wonderful, wonderful. I have the first two volumes of this set and I have listened to them once and now I'm doing it all over again. In time I will collect them all. Dr. Estes is a very special person and I learn so much from her and it's such an enjoyable journey.
Rating:
 
By Mary M
Date Added: Wednesday 19 December 2012
I listen to her audio books over and over. Since I am a
crone, I find her stories applicable and helpful, as If
I need permission to be me, oh thank you DR. ESTES.
I highly recommend them to every one no matter the
age. She is the best story teller with a wonderful sense of humor.
Rating:
 
By Linda VandenBrook
Date Added: Sunday 23 October 2011
Joyous Body is fabulous. I am completely satisfied with the content and the beautiful way that Clarissa brings the listener to enlightenment. I have most of her CDs and have used them both personally and professionally. I wish that there was a way to let the artist know just how valuable her works have been in my life.
Linda V
Rating:
 
By Gail Gates
Date Added: Sunday 16 October 2011
This series is like water to a parched soul. I want my own Aunt Edna, but since I don't have one delight in hearing about her from Dr. Estes. There is something that comes loose inside of me when I hear Dr. Estes talk, and then I'm free to float on the wonders of being a woman. Can I only give five stars?
Rating:
 
By Joanna Groebel
Date Added: Tuesday 20 September 2011
I really enjoyed the content of this CD, Dr. Estes is amazing. However, it would be great if Sounds True could make the download a little more user friendly...with segments that are labeled as CD's are.
Rating:
 
By Holly Choate
Date Added: Sunday 14 August 2011
I'm so fond of this woman's story telling and this set is fabulous.
Thank you Sounds True and thank you Clarissa Pinkola-Estes... many voices, one journey!
happily,
~Holly
Rating:
 
By yolanda robinson
Date Added: Tuesday 24 May 2011
Extraordinay story teller who touches the depths of my soul. I so much enjoy listening to Dr. Pinkola Estes again and again. I am grateful that she weaves so much wisdom into these ancient, archetypal tales.
Rating:
 
By Barbara Rickard
Date Added: Thursday 12 May 2011
Brilliant
Rating:
 
By candi B
Date Added: Thursday 9 January 2014
Clarissa is my favorite wise women. I feel fortunate that she has been sharing her stories and wisdom for so many years of my life. I am a Crowned One, at age 70 and living my life more fully, I am sure because of all the wonderful audio tapes of Clarissa's that I've listened to countless times.
With this series of CDs the first is somewhat difficult to hear, but the rest are fine.
Bless you Clarissa and thank you Sounds True for making it available within my budget.
Rating:
 
By Lori Garcia
Date Added: Friday 2 December 2011
Wonderful and insightful. I've always appreciated the wisdom of the elder women in my life. After listening to The Power of the Crone, I appreciate these blessed and wonderful people even more!
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others