About the Author

Clarissa Pinkola Estés

Clarissa Pinkola Estés, PhD, is an internationally recognized scholar, award-winning poet, diplomate senior Jungian psychoanalyst, and cantadora (keeper of the old stories in the Latina tradition). In addition to her international bestseller Women Who Run With the...

Customer Reviews for The Creative Fire

By marg c
Date Added: Wednesday 23 April 2014
very moving and so insightful and inspiring
Rating:
 
By Janet L
Date Added: Wednesday 5 June 2013
Fantastic audio book. I've gotten almost all of her audio books and can't recommend them highly enough. The service was prompt and easy to use. Sounds True is an amazing company! Will definately be buying again, often.
Rating:
 
By Marianne G
Date Added: Friday 21 September 2012
Her book is amazing. It directed me to places I didn't know in my heart causing an avalanche of emotion to open and heal. It is with much gratitude I thank
Dr Estes for her beautiful writings.
Rating:
 
By Wendy Churchill
Date Added: Monday 9 July 2012
I enjoyed this very much..
It helped me to understand the nature of creativity in all it's forms.. to understand the times when nothing seems to happen.. and how to start my own creative process once more..
Rating:
 
By Ginde Becker
Date Added: Thursday 7 June 2012
Enlightning and healing
Rating:
 
By jo jewitt
Date Added: Tuesday 7 February 2012
loved loved loved it!!!
Rating:
 
By nancy declue
Date Added: Friday 6 January 2012
helped me understand my cycle of creativity and its cyclical motion-i no longer panic when not overtly overflowing with creative ideas, but allow my psyche to rest and regenerate-knowing spring will come
essential for any creative mind
Rating:
 
By Angela Zapka
Date Added: Friday 16 December 2011
The BEST companion as I give expression to my creative/artist self silenced so long ago.
Rating:
 
By Raewyn Conning
Date Added: Monday 24 October 2011
I thank the folks at 'Sounds True' for making the inspirational lessons of Clarissa Pinkola Estes so easily accessible! I also bless and thank Clarissa for being such an inspiration. She has re-awakened my self-suppressed, creative passion.
Ms Estes is able to hold the attention of the listener with her vast array of stories and easy-to-listen-to style.
I recommend this audible experience to all artists who are stranded in the 'creative doldrums'.
Rating:
 
By Gail Gates
Date Added: Sunday 16 October 2011
I was introduced to Dr. Estes in college and have been hooked ever since. I love listening to her beautiful voice and stories as I commute.
Rating:
 
By Celeste Mendoza
Date Added: Monday 15 August 2011
I greatly appreciated how simple it was to purchase, download, and listen to the audio book; thank you for a seamless process. The book itself is fabulous! Estes's ideas are so clearly articulated. She also expresses them so well; her voice is calm, meditative, and alert. Loved this book! Plan to listen to it many times as I get a new perspective with each listen.
Rating:
 
By Brenda Barbour
Date Added: Tuesday 31 May 2011
I already love Clarissa. This is really inspiring stuff about the creative spirit. I always find that I can use whatever she says. I really appreciate that you at Sounds True make it possible for folks like me (who live overseas) to have a chance to partake of these great things.
Thank you. Brenda Barbour
Rating:
 
By Carolyn Edwards
Date Added: Monday 25 April 2011
Inspirational, wise; clearly Dr. E has daily, life-long experience with creativity as spiritual practice; the 2nd disc's story of the two brides is brilliant; the last poem stays quietly with me.
Rating:
 
By fiona knox
Date Added: Tuesday 19 April 2011
Dr Pinkola Estes has a way of evoking compassion and bringing hope to dark forgotten places in my psyche. Just by listening to her voice telling these stories and teaching I begin to feel that there is hope. She is the most encouraging teacher I have ever encountered.
Rating:
 
By Luci
Date Added: Monday 25 October 2010
Her stories are great to keep the bad critic away and let your creativity run free!
Rating:
 
By Carrie
Date Added: Tuesday 3 August 2010
Clarissa is amazing in this...as usual. Listening to this was a very timely & healing experience for me and it stirred up a great many insights. The imagery and examples she uses really get you rapidly going deep into the essence of things if you allow her to take you with her.
Rating:
 
By lonna crane
Date Added: Tuesday 13 October 2009
Art and creativity have been the way I have been able to continue my work as an AIDS nurse. Whenever I feel stuck, really stuck, Estes CD is what I reach for. And always the chispa is lit again. Thank you so much for this.
Rating:
 
By John K
Date Added: Thursday 10 April 2014
I find her voice and delivery irritating. I'm sure she has a big following. She just doesn't appeal to me.
Rating:
 
By Joanne M
Date Added: Friday 7 March 2014
I have to say, that I found the tone flat, like a depressed academic. I had to turn it off. Sorry.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others