About the Author

Clarissa Pinkola Estés

Clarissa Pinkola Estés, PhD, is an internationally recognized scholar, award-winning poet, diplomate senior Jungian psychoanalyst, and cantadora (keeper of the old stories in the Latina tradition). In addition to her international bestseller Women Who Run With the...

Customer Reviews for The Late Bloomer

By Judith S
Date Added: Saturday 1 February 2014
I love Clarissa brilliant
Rating:
 
By Dianne P
Date Added: Friday 22 November 2013
Have been enjoying the wisdom in all of Clarissa Pinkola Estes CD's. I continue to share then with our daughter who also enjoys them.
Rating:
 
By Ann OFlanagan
Date Added: Monday 3 December 2012
I love Sounds True programs. I have been a follower of Clarissa Pinkola Estes for many years and her latest series is her best ever. Her words give me insight into my life as well as the universe. It takes letting go of my judgmental mind to really hear her. She is one of my favorite and I have been listening to sounds true for more than a decade.
Rating:
 
By Joyce R
Date Added: Sunday 16 September 2012
Dr. Estes always hits the mark. I find inspiration and true guidance every time I use her materials. Thanks.
Rating:
 
By Corrine M
Date Added: Monday 27 August 2012
Excellant as always! Really enjoy Dr. Estes works!
Rating:
 
By cynthia c
Date Added: Monday 27 August 2012
I listened to one cd a day for six days during my vacation as my daily meditation. I always enjoy spending time with her, be it book or CD and would recommend it for insight and inspiration.
Rating:
 
By Geraldine P
Date Added: Tuesday 21 August 2012
I have been enjoying this audio. The sound of her voice just adds to my enjoyment.
Rating:
 
By Carol H
Date Added: Friday 17 August 2012
Bravo, Dr. CPE!!!!

When the rest of the world is trying to sell us face lifts, plastic and God knows what else because 'we're old, over the hill and have little left in life' . . . you come along and guide us in harvesting the pearls of our lives . . . our wisdom, our intuition, our experiences and our passions. You affirm the wisdom and wonder of 'age.'

Bravo, Wonderful Lady. Bravo and Thank You!!!!
Rating:
 
By Barbara P
Date Added: Friday 17 August 2012
Great program! Dr. Estes is my hero.
Rating:
 
By Petronella S
Date Added: Thursday 16 August 2012
As usual Clarissa Pinkola Estes delivers a wonderful sharing. You cannot go wrong ordering any of her CDs
Rating:
 
By Irika Meadows
Date Added: Saturday 21 July 2012
Inspiring! x
Rating:
 
By Shirley O
Date Added: Saturday 7 December 2013
The content of this program is wonderful, as always. I am enjoying the entire series and find myself sharing insights with other folks along the way, recommending the entire "Dangerous Old Woman" series to them as well.
One challenge is the format. I purchased a download of this program and when it loads into iTunes, it comes as one entity. You cannot choose chapters or sections easily. I tried to access it as a regular music file, and that is better because it has chapters, but still, the chapters are not titled.
Sounds True does provide a handy PDF of the chapter headings, which helps, but I think next time I will order the CD version, which is far more versatile. When I load the CD's into my iTunes library, they show up with headings and are a lot easier to navigate.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others