About the Author

Clarissa Pinkola Estés

Clarissa Pinkola Estés, PhD, is an internationally recognized scholar, award-winning poet, diplomate senior Jungian psychoanalyst, and cantadora (keeper of the old stories in the Latina tradition). In addition to her international bestseller Women Who Run With the...

Customer Reviews for How to Be an Elder

By Mary M
Date Added: Sunday 27 October 2013
I am an elder, and to have a guide this time in my life is such a gift. I do appreciate the advice , the wisdom
and the direction that Dr. E. shares in this audio. I
can't begin to thank her, as words would not come close to conveying what a difference this has made in my life.
Rating:
 
By Mary M
Date Added: Thursday 24 January 2013
I am now an Elder. Without having had any direction or preparation I wasn't clear on what I might encounter. Dr. E. gives a clear and humorous map.
My experience with aging has been positive. Now I see the importance of my new role. Yipee. Any one who is already and elder or approaching, get ready for a fun and joyful ride. My experience is it only gets better with each passing year. Her words will inspire you and get ready for a lot of laughter.
Rating:
 
By Mary Lillian B
Date Added: Monday 22 October 2012
A great ending and thus new beginning for all of us and CPE. Abundance to you
Rating:
 
By Barbara P
Date Added: Saturday 20 October 2012
I adore Dr. Estes that find everything she teaches enlightening!
Rating:
 
By regina ballinger
Date Added: Sunday 24 June 2012
an especial, supportive and inspiring series as i live my own journey
Rating:
 
By Anna Walker
Date Added: Tuesday 22 May 2012
Each session of How to be an Elder is a magical journey with master storyteller, Dr. E. Each part of this Dangerous Old Woman series has touched me deeply, and I will carry the wisdom found with me always. Deep gratitude to Dr. E. and Sounds True for the spiritual treasures.
Rating:
 
By Christine Andrus
Date Added: Monday 21 May 2012
This series is even more wonderful than I anticipated! CPE is a fabulous story teller. She brings the stories to life and relates them to our life journeys. I have one of the previous sessions and plan to purchase the others soon. I can listen to them several times and find new relevance each time.
Rating:
 
By Judith Kubes
Date Added: Wednesday 16 May 2012
Excellent as usual
Rating:
 
By corie johnson
Date Added: Sunday 6 May 2012
Thank you Sounds True for providing a home and broadcasting base for our dearly treasured Dr. Estes.
As with all her work, Estes has shown us how to make the stitches in the mending, and making of life. Thank you to our dear Dr CPE, the hobbits and Tami. Well done!
Rating:
 
By Lauren Vines
Date Added: Saturday 21 April 2012
Excellent!!! Clarissa always shares an abundance of delightful content that over delivers my expectations.
I highly recommend this program to anyone who has the depth to accept true innate wisdom.
Rating:
 
By LOURDES O
Date Added: Wednesday 29 August 2012
As always, Dr. Estes content is fabulous. However, it's apparent that part of her teaching is cut out of the recording. Do I need to download the sessions again?
Thanks.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others