About the Author

Pema Chödrön

Ani Pema Chödrön was born Deirdre Blomfield-Brown in 1936, in New York City. She attended Miss Porter's School in Connecticut and graduated from the University of California at Berkeley. She taught as an elementary school teacher for many years in both New Mexico and...

Customer Reviews for Bodhisattva Mind

By Theresa J
Date Added: Wednesday 2 October 2013
LOVED this. Pema is my favorite. This series is down to earth and extremely helpful. If you are looking for something not so "technical" of Pema's, this is perfect.
Rating:
 
By Allison F
Date Added: Friday 20 September 2013
I love Pema and everything that comes from her work is a true valuable and deep contribution to our world. Her teaching is clear, filled with humor and insight and experience. I feel nurtured, loved and protected every time I listen to her recordings and that is practically every day!
Rating:
 
By Teresa B
Date Added: Tuesday 17 September 2013
I am on my third time listening to this. It is so very packed with teaching that speak to me. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Lindsey B
Date Added: Tuesday 23 April 2013
This was wonderful! I am looking forward to continuing with this series soon. Thank you!
Rating:
 
By Eileen McGarvey
Date Added: Monday 2 April 2012
There is so much here that I know I will be listening to it over and over.
Rating:
 
By Mary J Craig
Date Added: Thursday 29 March 2012
A wonderful visit with Pema Chödrön - I could listen and learn from her every day... and, so far, I believe I have. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By Rebecca Ockert
Date Added: Friday 23 March 2012
Excellent!
Rating:
 
By Laurie Muller
Date Added: Saturday 18 February 2012
Absolutely fabulous. Pema Chodron helps me to remain more calm and clear through the storms of life. I often listen to her commuting to and from work
Rating:
 
By Diana Treglia
Date Added: Thursday 26 January 2012
Pema Chodron is an inspiration. Great wisdom so easy to listen to. I love her laugh. So genuine
Rating:
 
By Lynette Barravecchia
Date Added: Wednesday 11 January 2012
This is one of my favorites by Pema. I love everything she shares.
Rating:
 
By Judy Morris
Date Added: Sunday 1 January 2012
wonderful!
Rating:
 
By Penny Ranan
Date Added: Saturday 24 December 2011
Pema speaks from the heart in clear insightful ways. She's got the edge on translating Tibetan Buddhist concepts and approach to life for the western oriented mind with great humor as well.
Rating:
 
By barbara daley
Date Added: Friday 23 December 2011
Bodhisattva mind is such a solid and grounded wisdom teaching. I keep hearing the same principles, in different downloads, and I am fascinated with how interrelated and applicable they all are. Pema is a gem.
Rating:
 
By SUSAN WELBY-BENNETT
Date Added: Wednesday 23 November 2011
I have almost all of Pema's audio collections, and this just might be my favorite. It is profoundly beautiful and inspiring.
Rating:
 
By Peter Efland
Date Added: Thursday 19 July 2012
You can never really go wrong with Pema. Personally I didn't enjoy this format as much as some of the other Pema programs. The format here is a Uni lecture at Naropa Uni, and while it is interesting, I prefer the resort formats. But that is just my personal opinion. Great content though.
Rating:
 
By Carol Conner
Date Added: Thursday 29 March 2012
What a delightful teacher she is.
Rating:
 
By Janet Knori
Date Added: Wednesday 21 March 2012
Pema is one of the most inspiring teachers you have. This is not my very favorite of her things, but I listened to every word and would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others