About the Author

David Ison

A lifelong interest in the nature of consciousness and the mechanics of personal choice has inspired David Ison to create dozens of musical meditation offerings. His critically acclaimed albums The Musical Body Program, The Harmonizer, and Balance,...

Customer Reviews for The Chakra Sound System

By Chris G
Date Added: Monday 14 April 2014
Wow... it was like he was speaking directly to me when I listened for the first time. Amazing music coupled with just the right amount of guided meditations make this box set a must have for those who meditate regularly.
Rating:
 
By leatha w
Date Added: Friday 11 April 2014
Thank you sounds true and David Ison. Just started listening to the CD's and love them.
Rating:
 
By Walter V. H
Date Added: Friday 5 July 2013
Great set....already reviewed this a few days ago!
Rating:
 
By Jane H
Date Added: Monday 1 July 2013
The music is very beautiful and calming since it is made to slow your heart rhythm as you listen, which it does. I think the information about the Chakras is some of the very best. I'm really enjoying it.
Rating:
 
By Walter V. H
Date Added: Sunday 30 June 2013
What a great system...and the man's voice can melt ice. My friend Carolyn in So. CA has ordered the same system. and agrees. I'm noticing that I feel different underneath; like something is changing, and I'm less reactive. I love music as maybe the second most important thing in my life so this a perfect doorway to Higher Self integration for me. His years of mature research also validates this program. I will investigate more from David Ison.
Rating:
 
By Jan Williams
Date Added: Friday 25 January 2013
Illuminating, enlightening, and uplifting, "The Chakra Sound Systenm" music-based meditation system designed by David Ison is an outstanding contribution to the limitless potential of human consciousness.

Rating:
 
By Johann Wolf / spacemonkeycreative
Date Added: Tuesday 27 November 2012
I just got this today and dove right in. David's included book is extremely lucid and helpful. This collection is an amazing technology that delivers it's intention. And it sounds amazing too! Thank you Mr. Ison & Sounds True
Rating:
 
By Leslee Goodman
Date Added: Wednesday 24 October 2012
There are many "feel-good" New Age recordings available, but David Ison's music takes one to a profound depth of being almost immediately. Ison is the first composer whose music has been medically recognized (in a three-year study by the NIH) as having truly therapeutic results. Bolstered by his own 40-year meditation practice, his compositions keep getting deeper, richer, and more effective. Like a tuning fork that synchronizes itself with the highest-frequency fork in the room, so listening to Ison’s music increases one’s own vibrational frequency so that you are literally vibrating with the Cosmos. In addition, the Chakra Sound System combines guided meditations for releasing trauma, harmonizing, and integrating every chakra in the body so that you move effortlessly into alignment—with a capital A--ready to embody the JOY of incarnation, fully integrated into the wholeness and harmony of the Universe. This is an amazing therapeutic and optimizing system at a fantastic price.
Rating:
 
By Kathleen C
Date Added: Wednesday 16 April 2014
Well worth it!
Rating:
 
By Laurel F
Date Added: Wednesday 19 June 2013
The booklet and cards are fantastic. I so appreciate the guided meditations yet the music isn't quite resonating as much as I had hoped--perhaps with repetition.
Rating:
 
By Barbara S
Date Added: Saturday 19 January 2013
It was too complicated for me but I imagine that those who are really into meditating would find it very useful
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others