About the Author

Cynthia Bourgeault

Modern day mystic, Episcopal priest, writer, and internationally known retreat leader, Cynthia Bourgeault divides her time between solitude at her seaside hermitage in Maine, and a demanding schedule traveling globally to teach and spread the recovery of the Christian...

A.H. Almaas

A.H. Almaas is the pen name of A. Hameed Ali who has written more than 14 books including his most recent The Unfolding Now. In 1976, he founded the Ridhwan School, an organization with members in North America, Europe, and Australia that is dedicated to promoting the...

Customer Reviews for Conscious Love: The Power of Revelation

By Michael S
Date Added: Wednesday 12 March 2014
This was a excellent expression of two teachers sharing their views and experience/s with respect & vulnerability,AWE-SOME!!!
Rating:
 
By Anne L
Date Added: Tuesday 20 August 2013
I loved the program. It was a delight to hear Cynthia B for the first time and to watch the exchange between her and Hameed. Thanks so much for organizing these conversations.
Rating:
 
By Robert M
Date Added: Saturday 25 May 2013
excellent
Rating:
 
By Annette A
Date Added: Sunday 24 February 2013
This was an excellent dialogue between two advanced and experientially knowledgable spiritual teachers. Very informative, mind and soul expanding. I highly recommend it!
Rating:
 
By Linda L
Date Added: Sunday 3 February 2013
EXCELLENT ....would have liked to hear more from Hameed, though.
Rating:
 
By Rebecca S
Date Added: Friday 18 January 2013
Treasures and sun light...Thank you for playing in this playground...
Rating:
 
By bernard guy
Date Added: Sunday 13 January 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed this, on a topic rarely addressed at such depth, by two remarkable beings. More !
Rating:
 
By Julia L
Date Added: Wednesday 9 January 2013
My high expectations of this program, of this coming together of these two contemporary mystical geniuses, were profoundly met. A real, immediate, in-depth, live exploration of our potential as relational beings. Spread the word of this jewel.
Rating:
 
By Gloria Achterberg
Date Added: Friday 4 January 2013
The Almaas/Bourgeault program was excellent. I would give it a rating of 10 stars if you had that option! I thought the two authors were better together than their single interviews. There was some kind of magic that happened.
Rating:
 
By David C
Date Added: Sunday 30 December 2012
It is a rare privilege to be able to share in this exchange between two modern day masters. Excellent discussion and well moderated. Very revealing and open.
Rating:
 
By Maurice Z
Date Added: Thursday 27 December 2012
Excellent conversation between the two with much good help from the moderator to clarify things for we ordinary folks.
Rating:
 
By Ethridge Smith
Date Added: Saturday 8 December 2012
I loved this meeting of two well known and respected teachers. It was uplifting and supportive. A meeting of 2 great mystical paths viewed under the lamp of Open, Open-ended dialectical inquiry and how it can bringing about an examination of subtly nuances of furtive possibilities, what has only been whispered about in the corners of dusty rooms. Some of what was presented here hasn't been spoken about openly in such a respectful manner. This is personal, intimate, and up-close along. The door is open, and given new respectability. Let’s see who the man behind the curtain is?
Rating:
 
By Dennis F
Date Added: Thursday 3 January 2013
Yes, I enjoyed listening to Bourgeault and Almaas. However, I wished that I could have received a CD copy with the order so that I could listen to it while I'm driving as well. Is it possible to forward me a CD copy of the program without additional charge?

Best,

Dennis Fahey
Rating:
 
By alixe m
Date Added: Friday 1 February 2013
Cynthia never really disappoints, but Almaas was a tough choice as a co-presenter. He seems to have had a lot of experience thinking about love, but not so much actually feeling it. How about having Cynthia discuss conscious love with Bruce Lipton ... or Ken Wilbur?
Rating:
 
By Sounds True to Tina
Date Added: Thursday 27 February 2014
Hello Tina,

Thank you for taking the time to make a suggestion! I have passed on this request to the web team, and we will see if we can make this happen.

All the best!
Rating:
 
By Catherine
Date Added: Saturday 16 November 2013
There were a few gems in this, and Tami Simon always impresses me, but Almaas does not have an easy or clear delivery. Subtitles would have helped for him (and sometimes for Bourgeault), but I also failed to connect much with what I did hear him say. In particular, I felt very sceptical about how he described his relationship with his student Karen, and though he seemed to like talking about it I did not find this illuminating, more the opposite.
Rating:
 
By George R
Date Added: Friday 1 February 2013
I found Almaas clear, friendly and direct.
For me, Ms. Bourgeault makes a scholarly text but a bit too academically rich to absorb easily with the ear. It is better absorbed, for me, with the eye where I fix the pace.
Rating:
 
By Tina
Date Added: Saturday 15 February 2014
How about putting a preview/sample for those who are considering this program?
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others