About the Author

Eben Alexander

Eben Alexander III, MD, a renowned academic neurosurgeon, spent 55 years honing his scientific world view, until a rare illness left him in a coma. Seven days later, he awoke from a transcendental near-death experience with new insights that he reports in his...

Karen Newell

Karen Newell is co-founder of Sacred Acoustics™, a company that creates brain entrainment audio meditations combining digital frequencies, sacred instruments, sounds of nature and human vocals to access altered states of awareness. She has explored many...

Customer Reviews for Discover Your Own Proof of Heaven

By MBB
Date Added: Thursday 18 July 2013
I really enjoyed the online seminars and have downloaded them to watch them again. I have been following Dr. Alexander's work for over a year and it has impacted my life considerably, and that of my family and friends. Fortunately, I had the opportunity of hearing him speak when he was in Sun Valley, Idaho in May that cemented my sense of his authenticity. He's the real thing. The binaural sounds are absolutely the most amazing tool I have used in meditation to date. As a scientist-practitioner, I will be fascinated to see Dr. Alexander's emerging research.
Rating:
 
By Becky K
Date Added: Thursday 11 July 2013
Beautifully done! Very helpful in explanations by Eben, and Karen. The audio meditations are excellent.
Rating:
 
By Kevin M
Date Added: Friday 17 May 2013
This is a most interesting course, which presents some of Dr. Alexander's insights and Ms. Newell's work on "sacred vibrations." As an added bonus, you get four 45 minute guided meditations which you can continue to use and which I have found to be quite helpful.
Rating:
 
By Thomas H
Date Added: Wednesday 27 March 2013
Superb. I am very appreciative of Dr. Alexanders efforts in sharing his experience for the benefit of to others.
Rating:
 
By Henry G
Date Added: Tuesday 26 March 2013
Fabulous!! Series too short!! Good questions,
but this always raised further questions.

Eben: How about a weekly or biweekly session where individuals can submit questions about your experiences. You pick the best ones for discussion.

Was acquainted with your dad while at NCBH.
Extremely gracious, polite, and courtly to all.
Wonderful man and physician.

Rating:
 
By Russell A
Date Added: Tuesday 26 March 2013
Great Webinar!

I appreciated not only Dr. Alexander's experience, but Karen Newell's experience and recommendations as well. It was also nice that Dr. Alexander, Ms. Newell, and Ms. Peeples answered my questions specifically.

Thank you,
Rusty Ashbaugh
Rating:
 
By Julene K
Date Added: Saturday 23 March 2013
Wonderful!
Rating:
 
By Manorama V
Date Added: Saturday 23 March 2013
This course was excellent! Both Dr. Alexander and Karen Newell were superb.
The audio quality was sometimes less than good, especially during Karen's presentations. I could not participate in the live sessions, so I don't know if it had something to do with the recording. Overall, it was an excellent experience!


Rating:
 
By Catherine G
Date Added: Friday 22 March 2013
This was a marvelous program. I loved Dr. Alexander's book and the extra information he shared in this program and I was very impressed with Karen's scientific explanation of how the music worked to get us to deeper states.
Rating:
 
By Marlene G
Date Added: Tuesday 19 March 2013
I loved this presentation. I felt like Dr. Alexander and Karen were speaking directly to me.
Rating:
 
By elizabeth s
Date Added: Tuesday 19 March 2013
This class overshot my expectations-the lectures by Dr. Alexander and Karen Newell were all interesting and enjoyable. The accompanying meditations for the classes are divine and continue to be more so, the more I do them. Thank you so much for this opportunity - Discover Your Own Proof of Heaven was great and I would recommend it highly to everybody.
Rating:
 
By Steve M
Date Added: Thursday 14 March 2013
Worth the money!
Rating:
 
By Barbara R
Date Added: Tuesday 12 March 2013
Excellent course! I liked the casual tone with which the discussions are delivered. It made each session educational as well as relaxing. I plan to take others that you offer, and hope that Dr. Alexander will do more as well.
Rating:
 
By norsca
Date Added: Tuesday 12 March 2013
Having had several so called 'transcendental ' experiences that mirror what Eben Alexander writes of his own experiences, and I wasn't even ill when it happened, I really enjoyed his book 'Proof of Heaven,'and am grateful for the confirmation that many other people throughout time have had such experiences. However, I agree with the reviewer (Is it Rajiv?) who says that it would be a good thing if now Eben Alexander could feel compassionate enough to put his book out on the net for free. I intend to give my local library a copy of the book so that people may borrow it but it still would be good to see a free electronic copy.
Rating:
 
By Ken W
Date Added: Monday 11 March 2013
This webinar was just excellent. The combination of Dr. Alexander's experiences and perspective along with Karen's thoughtful comments and directions really worked in my view. Great course. I hope you decide to do more. The meditation sounds are fantastic. I have tried other approaches but none have felt better or yielded positive experiences as well as these recordings. Now I am working my way through Dr. A's reading list.
Rating:
 
By Debbie B
Date Added: Thursday 7 March 2013
I loved this book so much that I have read it twice and given it as gifts. My purchase "coincided" with the deaths of my sister in law and the death of my mother, both unexpected and sudden. I gained great peace from Dr Alexander's documentation of his travels in Heaven.

As far as the marketing, post book, I also was caught off guard...but he did not write the book thinking it would fly off the shelves. I think he is doing everything he can to get the word of this miraculous journey to as many people as he can.
Rating:
 
By Sandy Estabrook
Date Added: Wednesday 27 February 2013
Loved the book.
Being a frustrated physicist of some sort. I can say, I loved the book. I've always tried to figure out God in the scientific scheme of things. This book parallels my thoughts in that regard and then some.
And most importantly it doesn't have to detract from ones faith (except maybe some "6000 year" fundamentalists).
Now what distresses me is the book's aftermarket marketing and spinoffs. Kind of sad.
Rating:
 
By Rajiv Sobhee
Date Added: Monday 25 February 2013
I just want to ask why cant Dr Eben Alexander consider to give some free insights into his discoveries?

Why not publish free Pdf of his book.

If really he learnt so much about spirituality I do not see why he should feel it necessary to monetise his materials. He is already the number 1 best seller for his book. Now for something online we would expect him to spread it to people without capitalising or monetising.

Why make a business with insights in spirituality. Does it not defeat the purpose?
Rating:
 
By John W
Date Added: Sunday 28 July 2013
I appreciated the the added information via the Q & A and the helpful instruction on the meditations, both of which were beyond the insights available from reading the book and visiting the website. It is a valuable extension after attending an evening lecture and morning workshop held by Eben and Karen. I am using the sacred acoustics and these downloads on a daily basis as part of my own learning journey. My only concern is that the downloaded videos had some issues with the sound quality during the Q & A.
Rating:
 
By Catherine V
Date Added: Tuesday 26 March 2013
Slightly repetitive; but important information. Loved the brain entrainment audio downloads!
Rating:
 
By Steven S
Date Added: Thursday 21 March 2013
I enjoyed the course but felt frustrated at times that Eben seemed to wander over subject material. He could have easily submitted handouts on ancillary topics and kept the focus on how to get the students to meditate and his own ND experiences.

I think a fundamental question students have is the nature of experiences people who meditate over a period of time have so a student could feel some level of confidence in their own progress. I don't think Karen or Eben presented enough information since they said building skills is a multi year process.
I learned a lot and considered the money well spent. I just think Eben and Karen need a more focused curriculum
Rating:
 
By Tamara G
Date Added: Thursday 14 March 2013
Because of a family crisis after the first session I was not able to participate in the live interviews. I am so glad I could download the sessions and recordings. I enjoy the alert feeling I receive from the recordings but I have not had any "breakthroughs" of deeper access that I can perceive. I am enrolled in a two day Excursion workshop in April and would welcome suggestions for a richer experience. Several years ago, I experienced weeks of a nirvana like bliss after participating in a workshop with Karen McPhee (a colleague of Eckhart Tolle), so I do in a small way understand the joy of deeper connection described by Dr. Alexander. Thank you for the opportunity of this workshop.
Rating:
 
By Peg Fields
Date Added: Monday 11 March 2013
I have not read the book yet, but listened to many of his interviews. I also had a NDE and am wondering why on many levels. I will see him in Phoenix this weekend and will try and gain a few answers.My hope is that through so many veils, the one that tries to "unhumble" as time passes ,himself will not reign.
Many thx for sharing your life.
Peg Fields
Rating:
 
By Peg Fields
Date Added: Monday 11 March 2013
I have not read the book yet, but listened to many of his interviews. I also had a NDE and am wondering why on many levels. I will see him in Phoenix this weekend and will try and gain a few answers.My hope is that through so many veils, the one that tries to "unhumble" as time passes ,himself will not reign.
Many thx for sharing your life.
Peg Fields
Rating:
 
By Matt
Date Added: Tuesday 26 February 2013
Hi Rajiv, Eben has in fact created a free event where you can learn more about his discoveries, if you've not yet seen it - http://live.soundstrue.com/proofofheaven/. Take care.
Rating:
 
By Melvin Rose
Date Added: Friday 28 February 2014
I can't falt the purchase except some of the video was less than "good" but I would have bought it anyway.
I am having problems getting any results though. Either I get board and my mind begins to daydream, or I simply fall asleep. Could it be that the tapes are too long for me until I get more into it. Also toward the end of the first tape, the one with the oming in it, my restless leg problem seems to want to act up.
I am 62 years old and I have never paid the slightest attention to this stuff until I read Ebens book. I found it interesting enough to read several NDE experiences. I think the biggest problem is I simply don't know what I am doing and the lack of progress is discouraging me. I just don't know what to expect to happen. Do you have any suggestions for me?
Thanks, Melvin
melvinrose@yahoo.com
Rating:
 
By Stacey Badger
Date Added: Thursday 21 March 2013
This course was not helpful to me. I received more transformation and insight when I read Dr. Alexander's book.
I have been chanting Nam-myoho-renge-kyo and practicing Buddhism with the SGI for 20 years.
I also was initiated into the Inca Qu'ero shamanic tradition and worked for 2 years assisting my shamanic mentor.
The course may be helpful for those without previous training. I was expecting something else.
Rating:
 
By Nicolas F
Date Added: Sunday 19 January 2014
Hi. My first experience of Sacred Accoustic was in the tent in Byron Bay. So far, even with headphones, not the same experience yet. I guess maybe not the best conditions away from daily buzz and maybe also isolation compared to the power of a group experience.
Rating:
 
By Ana M
Date Added: Tuesday 2 April 2013
I was really looking forward to this product, but it has not worked at all for me. Don't understand why.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others