About the Author

Bruce H. Lipton

Bruce H. Lipton, Ph.D. is an internationally recognized cellular biologist who taught cell biology at the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and later performed pioneering studies at Stanford University's School of Medicine. His breakthrough research on the cell...

Customer Reviews for The Biology of Belief

By jo Ann W
Date Added: Thursday 5 December 2013
Excellent book. My study group used this book for our discussion session and have continued to return to the concepts. I bought the audio version to keep the ideas alive. The topic is exciting!
Thank you, Bruce.
Rating:
 
By Ava W
Date Added: Friday 5 July 2013
This audio lecture was very well presented. I found the information easy to understand in contrast to reading Lipton's books. Most importantly, this material is critical in understanding our individual human consciousness, behavior, and how to most effectively make change.
Rating:
 
By Linda B
Date Added: Thursday 4 July 2013
Loved it! Learned a lot. Great explanations - easy to listen to.
Rating:
 
By Sharon M
Date Added: Thursday 4 July 2013
I am not a scientist but I am interested in human potential and what it takes for us to change.

Dr. Lipton presents a vision beyond the scope of traditional medicine, one that includes the interconnections between the energy of our beliefs, cellular behavior and epigenetics.

He challenges the primacy of DNA, outlines the quantum nature of information flows and the benefits of conscious living and parenting. Dr. Lipton is overwhelmingly hopeful and positive about a future we can create consciously.
Rating:
 
By zoe n
Date Added: Sunday 30 June 2013
Informative and interesting. The best way for me to learn about the nature of things-- right in my study!
His lectures are clear and comprehensive for my non-scientific orientation.
Rating:
 
By Joy T
Date Added: Wednesday 26 June 2013
I love Bruce's enthusiasm for teaching how our beliefs create our realities! He comes across as walking his talk and presents the more technical material in easy to understand terms for the lay person. This CD bolstered my confidence to allow Life to live me, more freely! Thanks!
Rating:
 
By Alan A
Date Added: Wednesday 19 June 2013
Bruce Lipton is keeping all of us up to date with science and spirituality. GREAT STUFF!!!
Rating:
 
By Annelies P
Date Added: Saturday 25 May 2013
Absolutely love the book. So very informative and to the point, even for a lay person. Have already listend six times, if not more. Fascinating. Only very disappointed that his other books are not in the audio format yet. I find it easier to listen from my iPhone while I am doing other things and would never have found the time to read the book six times....

Hope this helps - and please hurry up with the audio versions of his other books or lectures!!!

Annelies
Rating:
 
By Michael R
Date Added: Wednesday 13 February 2013
Excellent!!! Every biology student or medical student should memorize this CD.. Also every practicing Physician , Coroner, Nurse etc.
Rating:
 
By anne marie f
Date Added: Sunday 30 December 2012
excelleny
Rating:
 
By tamara t
Date Added: Saturday 17 November 2012
Highly recommend this to everyone! Bruce has opened me up to an amazing understanding and journey of my life, especially from discovering the conscious,subconscious workings. I listen to the audio frequently and always get deeper understandings. His vibrancy & enthusiasm is infectious & is truly a fantastic speaker. Love your work Bruce you are changing lives here in Australia too. Thank you to Sounds True for offering such a wonderful range of resources.
Rating:
 
By melissa english
Date Added: Sunday 25 December 2011
freakin awesome book! highly recommend it to everyone.
Rating:
 
By Jenna Eisenberg
Date Added: Thursday 25 August 2011
This program was GREAT! Bruce is so clear and so organized in his thinking. I was having insights one right after the other. Loved it. Thank you.
Rating:
 
By louise felcus
Date Added: Wednesday 2 March 2011
excellent.
Rating:
 
By AselaP
Date Added: Saturday 17 October 2009
It is a quick read but the knowledge gathered will make you re-think your life's journey. Very much recommended for the person who is seeking the answer to the question, "What is karma?"
Rating:
 
By Rhonda Scott
Date Added: Tuesday 14 April 2009
Fascinating stuff. Everyone needs to read this, especially all of our leaders in education, politics, psychology and medicine.
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others