About the Author

Daniel J. Siegel

Daniel J. Siegel, MD, currently serves as the director of the Mindsight Institute and co-director of the UCLA Mindful Awareness Research Center. A graduate of Harvard Medical School, Dr. Siegel is the author of The Mindful Brain and Parenting from the Inside...

Customer Reviews for The Mindful Brain

By Jeanne W
Date Added: Saturday 27 July 2013
A wonderful and clear explanation of the brain and meditation. I will listen to this again and again.
Rating:
 
By Isotta C
Date Added: Sunday 7 July 2013
I loved it. I found some of the information to be overlapping with "the neurobiology of we", but it was great to listen to it again. Mr. Siegel explain very interesting scientific concepts in a friendly and down to earth manner and he does the same with meditation. I love the way he makes science and soul go hand in hand!
Rating:
 
By David M
Date Added: Thursday 21 March 2013
Very interesting and helpful. It changed my view on many things regarding how I can improve my own life.
I also enjoy Dan Siegel's voice tone and pace.
Rating:
 
By Ron F
Date Added: Thursday 20 December 2012
Superb in every way. Dr. Siegel is clear and convincing. My take away is that Mindfullness
practice resets the human brain to the manufacturer's specifications.
Ron Feintech, PhD
Rating:
 
By Marianne L
Date Added: Wednesday 26 September 2012
Once I viewed his website and downloaded his book, I was hooked. His definition of the" mind" is powerful and provocative! His research is at the heart of global mindfulness! Beautiful!
Rating:
 
By Caitriona Nic Ghiollaphadraig
Date Added: Thursday 21 June 2012
Excellent, clear, great introduction to Mindfullness and the growing information on the workings of the brain/mind.
Rating:
 
By Janey Purvis
Date Added: Sunday 25 March 2012
Fabulous author and well written and spoken. Enjoyed this immensely, can't get enough of this author.
Rating:
 
By DONALD F CROUCH
Date Added: Monday 19 September 2011
Dan Siegel's presentation fully met my expectations. He presented a lot of technical details about the brain in an audiencel-friendly and easy-to-relate-to manner.
Rating:
 
By Sharon Wilcer
Date Added: Friday 26 August 2011
Provides great insight into the functioning of the brain. I am highly motivated to pursue mindfulness training to develop a healthier brain and and a more mindful consciousness.
Rating:
 
By Laura Castor
Date Added: Friday 19 August 2011
Siegel's lectures are rich in information but more important, insight and inspiration for the ordinary curious learner. I especially appreciate his reinforcement of the key issues throughout the program, which made it possible for me to begin to integrate the material in my research, writing,teaching, and other parts of everyday life. The lectures are also the perfect companion for Siegel's book The Mindful Brain.
Rating:
 
By Mary Ann Holtz
Date Added: Friday 5 August 2011
To add to my prior review: I also appreciate the opportunity to earn CE credits as a psychotherapist by listening to this set.
Rating:
 
By Mary Ann Holtz
Date Added: Friday 5 August 2011
Wow! As a psychotherapist and a practitioner of centering prayer (form of mindfulness practice) and an educator about global interconnectedness and the crises our species face, I heartily recommend Dan Siegel's work.
This set is a great blend of science, ancient wisdom traditions and first-person experience.
Rating:
 
By Robert L
Date Added: Saturday 12 April 2014
A wealth of fascinating information on the relationship between mind, brain and awareness. Presents both the theoretical background and experiential exercises. Very worthwhile.
Rating:
 
By Catharine M
Date Added: Sunday 19 January 2014
The science is good. I think this is a good information cd, in the realm of Stuart Shankar and Self-regulation, executive functioning, mindsup curriculum stuff. It's worth listening to.
catnorth
Rating:
 
By lisa G
Date Added: Wednesday 1 January 2014
I was unable to download.
Rating:
 
By Annelie Fleischer
Date Added: Monday 21 May 2012
I have not yet received the CD, please advise.

Best regards

Annelie Fleischer
Rating:
 

Weekly Podcast

Free audio
interviews with spiritual teachers listen online

Sounds True
founder
Tami Simon

Find new artists & authors

Music, interviews, new releases, and more

Share some Good Karma

Earn free gifts by sharing good karma with others