Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series 3

Eight mindfulness practices to come home to the here and now.



Ten Guided Mindfulness Practices to Cultivate Intimacy with the Present Moment and Your Life

In a world where our attention gets distracted and diverted at every turn, mindfulness brings it back and stabilizes it where it matters most—in the here and now. With Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series 3, Jon Kabat-Zinn leads you with friendliness and care through 10 “mindfulness landscapes,” including:

  • The Soundscape and Mindscape—Bringing your awareness to the outer world and the inner terrain of your thoughts and emotions
  • The Heartscape—Cultivating lovingkindness, compassion, and healing for yourself and others
  • The Nowscape—Moving beyond specific objects of meditation to rest in the spaciousness of “choiceless awareness”
  • The Lifescape—Letting life itself become the meditation practice and the meditation teacher

This program also includes “breathscape” and “bodyscape” meditations, a guided walking meditation, a restorative yoga-like lying down practice, and a study guide with suggestions for how to best use these practices. If you are seeking to explore new domains of awareness and healing, or to enrich and deepen a long-standing meditation practice, Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series 3 offers rich and varied terrain for you to inhabit and explore.



Login to add review

Only people who purchased this product can leave a review.

2 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

5 / 5 Stars

Set Descending Direction

2 Review(s)

per page

Review for Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series 3 Review by Clyde F


great product, my wife found it extremely helpful (Posted on November 23, 2012)

Do you find this review helpful?

Yes | No

Review for Guided Mindfulness Meditation Series 3 Review by Joy Jobson


I'm really delighted to have received additional guidance for Meditation practice. The CDs are excellent. Delivery was remarkably prompt. (Posted on June 14, 2012)

Do you find this review helpful?

Yes | No
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)



Contents 4 CDs (4 hours, 1 minute)
Date Published May 01, 2012
ISBN-10 1-60407-795-6
ISBN-13 978-1-60407-795-7
Dimensions 5 x 5 3/4 inches
Product Code AW05658D