Enduring Grace

The Lives of Six Women Mystics from the Age of Faith
Digital goods limited to 1 product per purchase
The spiritual teachings of Julian of Norwich, Saint Clare, Teresa of Avila, and more.
Full Description

This work of spiritual rediscovery casts light on six women mystics who teach us that “the experience with God is inexhaustible.” Extensively researched, Enduring Grace draws from actual letters, teachings, and sacred poetry of these real historical figures to portray how God can enter the life of anyone, and help create divinity in flesh and blood form.

Author Carol Flinders combs rare archival sources and recently discovered documents to take us to the very heart of feminine mystical experience. She documents the spiritual journeys of Julian of Norwich, Saint Clare of Assisi, Mechthild of Magdeburg, Teresa of Avila, and others. As Flinders brings these women to life, we feel their strength and wisdom flowing toward us across the ages, to help us welcome enduring grace into our own lives.

Format Details
Contents Digital Audio (3 hours, 9 minutes)
Product Code AW00247W
ISBN Number 978-1-62203-043-9
Shipping and Returns

Shipping (US and Canada Only) calculated at checkout.

See Return Policy

100% Sounds True Guarantee

We stand by our products. Learn more
Carol Lee Flinders

About Carol Lee Flinders

Carol Lee Flinders, Ph.D. is a writer, columnist and teacher with a special interest in women's spirituality. She is a graduate of Stanford University and earned a Ph.D. in Comparative Literature from the University of California at Berkeley, with a concentration in medieval literature.She is the author of the classic vegetarian cookbook Laurel's Kitchen. Her other publications include Making of a Teacher; At the Root of This Longing: Reconciling a Spiritual Hunger and a Feminist Thirst; and Enduring Grace: Living Portraits of Seven Women Mystics. She is currently working on another book and gives lectures and workshops on women and spirituality nationwide.