The Spiritual Journey

Answering the Call of Our Heart
Audio Download
$0.00
The lineage of opening to the urgent longings and irrational imperatives of our hearts
Full Description

In these six talks, Reggie communicates the unique Vajrayana understanding of how relative reality constantly calls us into the unknown wilderness of our lives. Unlike materialistic approaches of spiritual attainment, he says the true spiritual journey is one of loss, uncertainty, surrender, and opening to the unknown.

Rather than emphasizing heavenly ascendance, this is a tradition of going down—down into the depths of our inmost being, down into the earth itself. It is a gritty path in which we learn to open to the pain, urgent longing, and irrational imperatives of our hearts. By doing so we become more humble, more human, and more ready to meet the whole of experience in direct, genuine, vulnerable, and appreciative ways.

Note:This Dharma Ocean product is not eligible for discount coupons.

Format Details
Audio Download
Contents Audio Download (3 hours, 54 minutes)
Filetypes MP3, PDF, ZIP
Product Code AS02059W
Shipping and Returns

Shipping (US and Canada Only) calculated at checkout.

See Return Policy

100% Sounds True Guarantee

We stand by our products. Learn more
Reginald A. Ray

About Reginald A. Ray

Reginald A. Ray, PhD, is the co-founder and spiritual director of Dharma Ocean Foundation, dedicated to the evolution and flowering of the somatic teachings of Tibetan Tantra. He is a lineage holder in the tradition of Chogyam Trungpa, Rinpoche. Reggie is the author of several books including Touching Enlightenment. He makes his residence in Crestone and Boulder, Colorado. For more, visit dharmaocean.org.

Author photo © Dona Laurita | Foto di Vita

Listen to Tami Simon's in-depth audio podcast interviews with Reggie Ray:
The Awakened State »
Hard Questions for a Vajra Master »
Dark Retreat »

REVIEWS