Rated 5.0 out of 5
Based on 1 review

Why Meditate?

The Importance of Meditation in the Modern World
Audio Download
$0.00
Digital goods limited to 1 product per purchase
An inspirational session on the critical role of meditation in today’s turbulent times.
Full Description

Throughout history and across cultures worldwide, the practice of meditation has been considered a central element in spirituality and in life. But what about now? Does meditation really have a place in our modern lives? In Why Meditate? Reggie Ray explains why the practice of meditation has never been as important as it is today.

Sounds True Pearls bring you inspirational and insightful downloadable audio sessions selected from our most popular courses. Ranging between 15–40 minutes each, Sounds True Pearls offer a concise way to explore topics from meditation and spiritual practice to mind-body healing, the art of manifestation, and more. String them on your smartphone, MP3 player, tablet device, or computer today, and you'll be ready to empower your life with the transformational teachings contained in each Sounds True Pearl.

This session is excerpted from Reginald A. Ray's 4-CD program Meditating with the Body.

Format Details
Audio Download
Contents Audio Download (23 minutes)
Filetypes MP3
Product Code IM02417W
ISBN Number 978-1-60407-702-5
Shipping and Returns

Shipping (US and Canada Only) calculated at checkout.

See Return Policy

100% Sounds True Guarantee

We stand by our products. Learn more
Reginald A. Ray

About Reginald A. Ray

Reginald A. Ray, PhD, is the co-founder and spiritual director of Dharma Ocean Foundation, dedicated to the evolution and flowering of the somatic teachings of Tibetan Tantra. He is a lineage holder in the tradition of Chogyam Trungpa, Rinpoche. Reggie is the author of several books including Touching Enlightenment. He makes his residence in Crestone and Boulder, Colorado. For more, visit dharmaocean.org.

Author photo © Dona Laurita | Foto di Vita

Listen to Tami Simon's in-depth audio podcast interviews with Reggie Ray:
The Awakened State »
Hard Questions for a Vajra Master »
Dark Retreat »

REVIEWS

average rating 5.0 out of 5
Based on 1 review
  • 5 Stars
    1 Review
  • 4 Stars
    0 Reviews
  • 3 Stars
    0 Reviews
  • 2 Stars
    0 Reviews
  • 1 Star
    0 Reviews
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend
1 Review
Reviewed by Roy B.
I recommend this product
Rated 5 out of 5
Review posted

Review for Why Meditate?

Reggie has a way of making a seemingly familiar subject seem new, fresh and spellbinding.

Loading...
Was this helpful?