Digital goods limited to 1 product per purchase
A poetic passage through the thresholds of understanding that mark a human life.
Full Description

Internationally acclaimed poet and author David Whyte and celebrated film score composer Jeff Rona collaborate to take listeners on a poetic and auditory passage through the thresholds of understanding that mark the seasons of a human life. The constellation of meditative poems and haunting musical accompaniments echo themes of faith, courage, exile and homecoming, including Everything is Waiting For You, an evocative and imaginative tribute to the way ordinary objects call us to belong to a larger world. With a poignant blessing to a young daughter and an admonition to begin each journey with the ground beneath our feet, Sometimes is a moving invitation to participate more fully in the deep current of existence.

Format Details
Contents Digital Audio Download
Product Code AS02883W
ISBN Number 978-1-93288-724-2
Shipping and Returns

Shipping (US and Canada Only) calculated at checkout.

See Return Policy

100% Sounds True Guarantee

We stand by our products. Learn more
David Whyte

About David Whyte

David Whyte grew up with a strong, imaginative influence from his Irish mother among the hills and valleys of his father’s Yorkshire. He now makes his home in the Pacific Northwest of the United States. The author of twelve books of poetry and four books of prose, David Whyte holds a degree in marine zoology and has traveled extensively, including living and working as a naturalist guide in the Galapagos Islands and leading anthropological and natural history expeditions in the Andes, Amazon, and Himalaya. He brings this wealth of experience to his poetry, lectures, and workshops. David’s life as a poet has created a readership and listenership in three normally mutually exclusive areas: the literate world of readings that most poets inhabit, the psychological and theological worlds of philosophical inquiry, and the world of vocation, work, and organizational leadership.

Author photo © Bodi Hallett